SEV’s Comic Nook News: MTV Movie Awards Unveils New Suicide Squad Trailer!

This year’s MTV Movie Awards saw actors Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie and Cara Delevingne reveal the new trailer for their upcoming entry in the DC Cinematic Universe, the Suicide Squad! The Trailer can be viewed in the player below.

Directed by David Ayer (Fury), Suicide Squad stars Will Smith as Floyd Lawton aka Deadshot, Joel Kinnaman (RoboCop) as Rick Flagg,  Jai Courtney (DivergentThe Water Diviner) as Captain Boomerang, Margot Robbie (The Wolf of Wall Street, Focus) as Harley Quinn and Cara Delevingne (Pan) as Enchantress. Also starring; Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Lost, Thor: The Dark World) as Killer Croc, Karen Fukuhara as Katana, Jay Hernandez as El DIablo, Adam Beach as Slipknot, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, and — last but certainly not least — Jared Leto will play the role of the ever-infamous Joker. Scott Eastwood, Ike Barinholtz, Common, Raymond Olubowale, Alex Meraz and Jim Parrack will also appear in the film in as of yet unknown roles.

Suicide Squad, aka Task Force X, was created by Robert Kanigher and Ross Andru in 1959, and has featured many DC villains among its ranks, such as Deadshot, Bane, Captain Boomerang, Count Vertigo, Killer Frost, Poison Ivy, Deathstroke, and (of course) Harley Quinn.



The Squad will hit theaters everywhere August 5, 2016. As always, stay plugged in to SEV for more Comic Nook News as it develops.

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial